The Sports Commission is led by the following Board of Directors:

Board officers:

Chair: Greg Duff, Glory Hound Events
Vice Chair: Chris Smith, Asheville Tourists, 
Treasurer: Diana Jackson Pierce, Explore Asheville CVB
Secretary: Jan Davis, Jan Davis Tire
Past Chair: Stefan Magura, Blue Ridge Bone and Joint
Mike Burke, Burke Motorsports, Inc.
Jon Neumann, Hedrick Industries

Additional Board Members:

Derek Allen, Ward and Smith
Jonathan Bailey, Mission Health
K. Ray Bailey, Community Volunteer
Janet Cone, UNC Asheville
Stacey Enos, Appalachian Realty Association
Tim Lampkin, Asheville Area Chamber of Commerce
Bill Murdock, Eblen Charities
Josh O'Connor, Buncombe County Parks & Recreation
Mike Rottjakob, ABYSA
Gordon Smith, Asheville City Council
Ron Storto, Biltmore Farms
Russ Towers, Second Gear
Katy Yarbrough, Med Stream